car audio

Talk about anything you like here..... Keep it mature
User avatar
Dat_Meskin
Screw Head
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 11:10 am
Location: Screwston
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 81 times

Sat Sep 10, 2016 9:07 am

A relay on the remote wire? what exactly is the purpose of that?

User avatar
BangScrew
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 7:52 pm

Sat Sep 10, 2016 9:50 am

Because the remote wire from my radio was having trouble giving each amp a constant 12v so with relay it's a more steady voltage
User avatar
BiGjDaWG
Screw Head
Posts: 271
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 12:09 am
Location: Conway, AR

Sat Sep 10, 2016 1:32 pm

Oh , the remote wire , lol duh , sorry I spaced out on that one. My remote wire should be good , it's only 1800max , 900rms. I'm thinking I need to check polarity at both ends cuz I had to run a shit load of speaker wire from H/U to factory amp in the trunk. You know how much a pain it is to install in a Lincoln , almost not worth it.
Image
Image
User avatar
BangScrew
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 7:52 pm

Sat Sep 10, 2016 1:40 pm

I never got the chance to go all out on my Lincoln but once I got my tahoe and started hitting up shows I started doing shit legit and trying to learn more about the audio shit.
User avatar
BiGjDaWG
Screw Head
Posts: 271
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 12:09 am
Location: Conway, AR

Sat Sep 10, 2016 2:16 pm

That's how I learned and I'm still learning. Most people don't understand the passion guys like us have for destroying picture frames lol
I love my Lincoln and there's NO ONE around me with a panther frame car that hits harder than mine on two 12's I just hated having the receiver separate from the amp , it took 25 ft of speaker wire just to hook up my H/U
Image
Image
User avatar
BangScrew
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 7:52 pm

Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:43 pm

When I went to go buy some cable to do some extra power/ground runs the guy looked at me funny when I asked for 75 of 2/0 welding lead lol
User avatar
BiGjDaWG
Screw Head
Posts: 271
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 12:09 am
Location: Conway, AR

Sun Sep 11, 2016 12:37 am

Image
Image
User avatar
BiGjDaWG
Screw Head
Posts: 271
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 12:09 am
Location: Conway, AR

Sun Sep 11, 2016 12:42 am

Lowest


-80?(P) UNDERWATER NUCLEAR SUBMARINE MICROPHONES LISTENING TO SHRIMP CHEWING ON FOOD AT 100 METERS DISTANCE

Highest

320 (N)VOLCANO ERUPTION, TAMBORA INDONESIA,1815, EJECTED 36 CUBIC MILES.APPROXIMATELY EQUAL TO
14,000 MEGATON NUCLEAR BOMBS OR A 14 GIGATON BOMB BASED ON EJECTED VOLUME,CHANGE IN MEGATONS TIMES 1.345 EQUALS VOLUME EJECTED CHANGE.IF WAS A NUCLEAR BOMB IT WOULD CREATE A CRATER ABOUT 12.4 MILES WIDE AND 1.33 MILES DEEP.INTERNAL PRESSURE IS BELIEVED TO BE ABOUT 47 MILLION P.S.I. = 347 DB (P) -REF.1.3.


....wow...just wow......
Image
Image
User avatar
TR3NDZ
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 11:29 pm

Tue Sep 13, 2016 1:38 am

thatdude wrote:i got 6 4way 6x9s can i hook um up to a 2400 mono block amp and turn it down or do i even need a amp can i go straight to the deck not trying to knock or nothing just want them to play nice
Depending on the headunit you have...you could go direct, but an amp is going to be the better choice. Your amp pushes 400 watts.. so that's decent enough , considering you'll have to wire all 6 6x9's to that one channel. Personally I would sell that amp and get a nice 4-Channel. You'll get better sound and EQ range, which is what you want for highs & mids ! 8-)
User avatar
BangScrew
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 7:52 pm

Tue Sep 13, 2016 2:52 pm

I have 2 sets of components on a 4 channel and it sounds loud and clear
User avatar
Case7
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2016 9:48 am
Location: da woods bitch!!!

Sat Oct 01, 2016 10:44 am

just hook that shit up... turn it up and listen...

probably gonna sound stupid cause only bass is gonna play threw the 6by9s... but fuck it you jamming...
Image

Post Reply